Light and Dark

Standard

I spent a week visiting my parents and took the chance to snap some shots.

These were my Christmas present to my mum, so far they’ve survived temperatures of -15 and 8 inch thick ice, and they still look like little bubbles settled on the water. Hard to capture well though!

 

I’m not sure about this photograph. I think it’s a little on the dark side, but maybe that’s ok. I’m sure this guy has a name, will update you if I find out!


Taken using the sunset setting on my camera. I had to play with this a bit in Gimp as the original was too dark,  but I am quite pleased with the final result. I have a few to work on, I feel there’s something in the tangle of black branches against the colour of the sky…

Finally, something completely different. Taken a few days ago, I just like the look of this photo. Not sure it’s quite ‘there’ but there’s something to explore..

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

