Winter Walks

Standard

Well, I’ve been particularly lax in my posting of late and I have very little excuse except lack of time, energy and inspiration. I took a long walk through my local woods today and snapped some pictures which I thought I would share with you.

First, my darling daughter….aka forest elf.

This next one is my attempt to photograph some movement, but I need to play more with the settings on the camera to capture it properly I think. Still, I quite like the photo anyway.

I love the light quality in this next photo, and the tangle of the winter branches. Something lonely about this photograph, counterpoised by the sunlight.

Finally a little close up of some ivy. I really like how it wraps around the branch. I’m a big ivy fan at the best of times!

Leave a Reply

