Results Part 2

Standard

The post brought my assignment results this morning and, as expected, they were a smidge off ‘good’. Unfortunate as my overall marks were very high, just fell very low on a few areas which brought the general mark down. Damn those averages!

I guess if I could just do it perfectly at the start the course would be a waste of time. So I’m going to pick myself up, and carry on. At least now I have some specific areas to focus on and they all relate to a couple of key points, picking up editor errors and querying things to check later. I think both of these come down to my grasp of grammar which is hazy at best and something I know I need to work on. Still I have a copy of The Oxford A-Z of Grammar & Punctuation and I will start to make greater use of it.

Leave a Reply

